Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious and SUPER easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I tried this recipe for my first attempt at Kale and it was gorgeous! Excellent taste, definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I can't stop eating this!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. Very tart. I'm glad I tasted it before ruining my whole batch if steamed kale. Decided to just eat it warm with a touch of butter and parmesan. Not the healthiest but neither is soy sauce so whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious, quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delicious! I usually make kale with a lemon and olive oil dressing when doing a salad but never with steamed kale. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but now I have two great ways to prepare kale. I steamed the kale in the microwave to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So good! Used Braggs amino instead of soy sauce bc we are gluten free but it was delicious! Refreshing change from our normal steamed kale side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! This is definitely lemony and garlicky, but if you love those two things, you'll love this kale! Very easy to prepare, and I loved the slight hint of soy sauce. I steamed the kale for exactly 10 mins. Kale wilts down quite a bit, so in my opinion, this makes more like 6 servings, not 12. Also, when preparing your kale, remove the rib running down each leaf. It is tough and inedible. This will be a go-to recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by hairwizb
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is great! The hint of Lemon and Soy sauce flavored Kale just enough to take out bitterness. Hot or Cold great EATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States