Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome! This recipe is so easy to make and full of flavor! Other than the kale, most of the ingredients should be on hand in your pantry. I made it for the first time tonight and can foresee myself making it again and again. Actually, the dressing would be delicious over fish as well. The one addition I made (to use up veggies) was a handful of cherry tomatoes at the last minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I always make this. Don't over-steam the kale or add too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hubby loved, I really liked a different way to prepare a very healthy, nutritious veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've tried cooking kale before and it was tough and bitter. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great taste! I added a bit more lemon juice for my own tastes but its a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was such a simple and delicious recipe. I used 1 Tbsp of soy sauce and left everything else as written. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I bought Kale and then didn't know what to do with it. This is one of the only recipes I could find and I love it! I make this almost every week and my 2 year old likes it too. I will say, I don't follow the measurements exactly. I make 2-3 servings and I double almost all the ingredients: soy, lemon juice, pepper, garlic. I like a lot of flavor so I'm not sure how it tastes if you just put in 2 tablespoons lemon, etc. But I do love this recipe and I've sent it to others to try as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I really like this recipe. After steaming the kale, I kept it warm while I sauteed the garlic in olive oil and then threw the kale in. I then added the lemon juice and low sodium soy sauce. Once everything was mixed, I just turned off the heat and added red pepper flakes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Omg! Fantabulous! It doesn't need a thing. For those that are unaware...Just know that the center rib is inedible, So, you must slice it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved it. Making it for the 2nd time tonight. Will steam it again and toss with rest of ingredients. Also reheats good too for next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States