Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We loved it! I left out the soy sauce, because I thought the salt would be enough. And I added a teaspoon of Garam Masala with the olive oil, garlic and lemon juice. It was a perfect veggie dish, one that I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I slightly altered the recipe - I used lime juice because I didn't have lemon. I also thinly sliced 3 big garlic cloves lengthwise (as shown in one of the pictures for this recipe) instead of mincing it. This gave it a nice mellow garlic taste with each bite with a garlic slice. Next time I'll add even more garlic. I forgot the soy sauce - next time I'll try adding that. Using this recipe, I almost ate the whole bunch of kale in one sitting - I had to stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and the whole family has loved it each time. It's a great way to brighten up kale and makes a yummy side dish for pork or chicken and is also a quick snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yum, Yum! I changed the dressing to include a squirt of dijon mustard, but no soy, and no salt. I did not steam the kale, i tossed it with kalmata olives, cherry tomatoes and a bit of gorgonzola, then added the delicious dressing. It was over the top good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added just a touch of sesame seed oil and it turned out wonderful. This will now be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic hot or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delish! Will make again! Works well with lime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Oh My! This was awesome. I went to farmer's market today and bought a bunch of fresh young kale. I prepared it as directed, but added 1 tablespoon of Balsamic, only because I love the taste. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Was yummmy. This kale with rice, a nice little meal. It was a bit on the lemon-y side. I would probably try going a little lighter on lemon and a little heavier on soy & garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States