Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yum, Yum! I changed the dressing to include a squirt of dijon mustard, but no soy, and no salt. I did not steam the kale, i tossed it with kalmata olives, cherry tomatoes and a bit of gorgonzola, then added the delicious dressing. It was over the top good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added just a touch of sesame seed oil and it turned out wonderful. This will now be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic hot or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delish! Will make again! Works well with lime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Oh My! This was awesome. I went to farmer's market today and bought a bunch of fresh young kale. I prepared it as directed, but added 1 tablespoon of Balsamic, only because I love the taste. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Was yummmy. This kale with rice, a nice little meal. It was a bit on the lemon-y side. I would probably try going a little lighter on lemon and a little heavier on soy & garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I LOVED these flavors and the chewy texture of the Kale (over limpness of spinach which I also love.) I did not bother to steam, just rinsed it well in a pan, drained it, and left whatever water clung to the leaves to help with cooking. I added about 1/2 cup of vegetable stock instead of water and brought it to a boil, then turned it down a bit and cooked for 7-8 minutes as directed. I stirred a few times. I didn't bother to drain since a lot of the liquid steamed off anyway. I added the dressing to the hot kale in the pan to warm it up and take the edge off the raw garlic. Then I dished it up with a slotted spoon. The flavors were great, the preparation was very easy, and I love discovering a healthy recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow, really enjoyed this dish. It was the first time I cooked kale, and I love how easy this recipe is and that it uses ingredients I have on hand. Can't beat that! I cut it in half for just hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe- great texture, flavor and very nutritional as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States