Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Too much vinegar, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was my first adventure in preparing kale and it is delicious. Unfortunately for husband, he won't eat it because of the amount of garlic. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was easy. I didn't steam the kale on the stovetoop, but in the microwave. I didn't make as much since I was only cooking for myself. I thought the garlic, lemon, and soy sauce was a good combination, and I left the kale in the bit of the liquid that resulted from the steaming. I didn't have straight olive oil, but used a canola/olive oil blend. I didn't add extra salt, but I probably could have used a tiny bit more pepper than the sprinkling I gave mine. I would totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I loved the flavours of the sauce with the kale! I used bagged baby kale, which shrank down quite a bit, so I cooked and added some frozen spinach to stretch it out. I will use full leaf kale next time, and take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It came out okay. It's my first time making kale, so it's probably that I have to get use to the taste. It smelled delicious! Maybe next time I'll try it with the chicken stock for a meaty flavor. Overall, it was still good and edible. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I liked the idea of adding soy sauce to kale. Next time I won't add salt tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll double kale and sauce. Barely made enough for three people. Used half a bag of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This simply is a great recipe. Zero tweaks needed. Thanks Julia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is delicious, as suggested. I am not that familiar with cooking with kale or the best recipes. So, I decided to make 1/4 of the recipe to try it. Now, I wish I would have made more as I only got 1 small serving! I don't have a steamer, so I put the kale in the microwave and steamed it with 1/2 cup of water. I used a medium sized bowl and covered it with plastic wrap. I cooked it for 10 minutes, on high, stirring once. At 7 minutes, it still had the bright green color but was too crunchy for me in a recipe like this. After 10 minutes it was slightly darker but much softer. I gently drained it and stirred in the rest of the ingredients. It slightly reminded me of collards. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States