Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Not sure about this one. I have never had kale...have wanted to try it as it has been getting so much press lately. I made this as written. I liked, my husband thought it just ok, and the teenage kids didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried the recipe using chicken broth for steaming. It was alright. It was a little tangy for a warm vegetable in my opinion. Maybe better cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was quite flavorful and proved to be a wonderful accompaniment to the baked chicken. One criticism of my wife's, with which I heartily agree, is that if you are going to use soy sauce, there is no need for the salt, as the former is loaded with it. I will certainly try this one again, but as I implied, without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We loved it! I left out the soy sauce, because I thought the salt would be enough. And I added a teaspoon of Garam Masala with the olive oil, garlic and lemon juice. It was a perfect veggie dish, one that I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I slightly altered the recipe - I used lime juice because I didn't have lemon. I also thinly sliced 3 big garlic cloves lengthwise (as shown in one of the pictures for this recipe) instead of mincing it. This gave it a nice mellow garlic taste with each bite with a garlic slice. Next time I'll add even more garlic. I forgot the soy sauce - next time I'll try adding that. Using this recipe, I almost ate the whole bunch of kale in one sitting - I had to stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and the whole family has loved it each time. It's a great way to brighten up kale and makes a yummy side dish for pork or chicken and is also a quick snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yum, Yum! I changed the dressing to include a squirt of dijon mustard, but no soy, and no salt. I did not steam the kale, i tossed it with kalmata olives, cherry tomatoes and a bit of gorgonzola, then added the delicious dressing. It was over the top good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added just a touch of sesame seed oil and it turned out wonderful. This will now be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic hot or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States