Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Used Braggs instead of soy. Make sure you chop that garlic up small. Left out additional salt as soy/braggs has plenty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow! I wasn't expecting this recipe to taste so good! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Too much vinegar, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was my first adventure in preparing kale and it is delicious. Unfortunately for husband, he won't eat it because of the amount of garlic. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was easy. I didn't steam the kale on the stovetoop, but in the microwave. I didn't make as much since I was only cooking for myself. I thought the garlic, lemon, and soy sauce was a good combination, and I left the kale in the bit of the liquid that resulted from the steaming. I didn't have straight olive oil, but used a canola/olive oil blend. I didn't add extra salt, but I probably could have used a tiny bit more pepper than the sprinkling I gave mine. I would totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I loved the flavours of the sauce with the kale! I used bagged baby kale, which shrank down quite a bit, so I cooked and added some frozen spinach to stretch it out. I will use full leaf kale next time, and take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It came out okay. It's my first time making kale, so it's probably that I have to get use to the taste. It smelled delicious! Maybe next time I'll try it with the chicken stock for a meaty flavor. Overall, it was still good and edible. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I liked the idea of adding soy sauce to kale. Next time I won't add salt tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll double kale and sauce. Barely made enough for three people. Used half a bag of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This simply is a great recipe. Zero tweaks needed. Thanks Julia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States