Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delicious! I usually make kale with a lemon and olive oil dressing when doing a salad but never with steamed kale. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but now I have two great ways to prepare kale. I steamed the kale in the microwave to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So good! Used Braggs amino instead of soy sauce bc we are gluten free but it was delicious! Refreshing change from our normal steamed kale side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! This is definitely lemony and garlicky, but if you love those two things, you'll love this kale! Very easy to prepare, and I loved the slight hint of soy sauce. I steamed the kale for exactly 10 mins. Kale wilts down quite a bit, so in my opinion, this makes more like 6 servings, not 12. Also, when preparing your kale, remove the rib running down each leaf. It is tough and inedible. This will be a go-to recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by hairwizb
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is great! The hint of Lemon and Soy sauce flavored Kale just enough to take out bitterness. Hot or Cold great EATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
First time I cooked/ate Kale. Delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derby, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was an ok recipe and I may even try again but overall I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this tonight as our New Year's greens. DH loved it! He said we could make this all year long. My two sons were just okay with it. I used the juice of one lemon. It may have been too much. I will measure more precisely next time, just to see if it can be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing! I could eat a meal of just this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It's very good definitely will make again. I used lime instead of lemon since I had it at the time still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This yummy dressing is also wonderful when drizzled over steamed broccolini or spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States