Mediterranean Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've noticed that the reviewers who only give this a 4-star rating each left off one ingredient. This is one of the few recipes i would never change - the salt is essential for flavor, and the sugar is essential for both flavor and crisping the edges. Still, reviews aren't bad! Thanks, and also thanks for the pic - i don't have a camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband and I both liked this pork and the spice combination. I left out the salt and sugar but it was delicious without them. I marinated them for about 3 hours. Since our grill died, I sauteed the boneless pork loin chops for a couple of minutes on each side to brown and then put them in a baking dish with a little chicken broth and baked them at 350 for about 30 minutes. I would make this again. Thank you Stormy3600 for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Any time my husband ooohs and aaahs over my dinner, I HAVE to give the recipe a 5! So there you are! We really did enjoy this. I did cut the recipe in half because there were just the two of us. I made the rub exactly as stated in the recipe and put them and the olive oil on my bone-in pork chops about 8 hours before grilling them, and they were really good! Thanks for the recipe, Stormy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were the best pork chops I have EVER had!!! I followed it exactly as written and there are NO changes needed. I usually don't buy pork chops because I've never found a way to cook them that I love. I will start buying them now and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I forgot to add the sugar to this but it turned out ok. It grilled pretty tender, and tasted good with the spices and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
What an awesome recipe. Made this and the family was dissapointed that there was no extras. Made exactly as the recipe and it turned out great, in this case i believe sticking to the recipe is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smile CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Wonderful flavorful recipe! I didn't change a thing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious as is (I used sea salt) and paired with couscous and grilled mushrooms, grape tomatoes, zucchini, orange bell pepper it made a colorful and well balanced summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made it exactly how it's written and it's truly amazing I hate pork chips so I figured I'd give it a try, I had nothing to lose. I was not even the least bit disapointed every body loved it a true hit all around I would for sure recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States