Mediterranean Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made it exactly how it's written and it's truly amazing I hate pork chips so I figured I'd give it a try, I had nothing to lose. I was not even the least bit disapointed every body loved it a true hit all around I would for sure recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. The only thing that keeps me from giving it the full 5 stars is that I don't like the crumbled bay leaf. It never ends up completely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Both my husband and I have enjoyed this easy, delicious way to grill pork chops. We made it many times exactly as written, except left out the fennel because my husband doesn't care for it. The flavors blended nicely (even without the fennel). I'm going to try it tonight with pork tenderloin for the first time. Hopefully, it will be just as tasty on the leaner pork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
bf and i agree that this does taste good.. but it really reminds us of breakfast sausage.. i'm a huge sausage fan (insert child-like jokes here) but i was hoping for something more.. a little heavy on the fennel for our tastes but i did adhere to the exact amounts of the poster in order to give a true review.. 5 star seasoning if this was for a sausage.. but this was closer to a 3.5 (bf said 4) for a pork chop.. this would have been better suited for a morning meal with a couple of eggs and some toast.. ty either way for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was fantastic - some of the best chops I've ever grilled. Recipe is easy and pretty forgiving. I used boneless chops and it was fine. I also added a few more spices (some garlic powder, dried basil, dried oregano, parsley flakes) and only marinated for a couple of hours - again, results were delicious! I might back off just a tad on the salt next time, but this will now be my go-to chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! All of the spices blended beautifully and as the submitter pointed out, the salt content is just right. You're not getting very much per chop and it enhances the other seasonings. We have one fairly big boneless loin chop left and my guy mentioned that he thought it would be very good sliced, and served on a pita with tzatziki sauce. I agree with him! Thanks for an outstanding recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I love pork chops and these are the BEST! using fresh herbs only makes it better-- still super delish with dried herbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELCIEGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
With all the great reviews, I thought I was in for a treat. Nope. I couldn't even finish my pork chop. It was mostly flavorless and the spices I could taste weren't enjoyable. I will say I left out the sage and the fennel seed, simply because I didn't have these ingredients on hand. Perhaps they would have changed the flavor for the better, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were the best pork chops I have EVER had!!! I followed it exactly as written and there are NO changes needed. I usually don't buy pork chops because I've never found a way to cook them that I love. I will start buying them now and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very tasty! I did not have time to marinate it for the time specified in the recipe so the rub/olive oil was basically added and then it went into the oven. Still it came out very yummy. My husband even thought it did not have sufficient salt/taste and that I could have increased the salt/spices (opposite of what I said in other reviews were people said it was too salty). I did not have the fennel seed or the dried sage unfortunately, but still it tasted great, as if I ordered from a restaurant! I paired it with another recipe for Mediterranean Roasted Potatoes which was a great combo. Link to the Potato recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mediterranean-roast-vegetables/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=mediterranean%20potatoe&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States