Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This was a refreshing salad, easy to make. I forgot to put in the sundried tomatoes, but it stilled turned out wonderful! My husband loved it. It did get quite a bit runny though--I actually had to drain some of the liquid before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I received high praise from my family when I made this salad. I served it with the Greek Chicken and Greek Style Potatoes (both recipes on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Great, quick recipe, but I changed it a bit. I omitted the sun dried tomatoes, and just used olive oil, salt and freshly ground pepper for the dressing. I also chopped all ingredients for a nice texture and added fresh oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
411 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Definitely an all time favorite in my house! You can add/delete items depending on what you have on hand and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Yum. So simple yet so good!!! Immediately emailed my Mom the recipe! It turns out well even with the untasty feta cheese available in the UK. So I can only imagine how amazing it is with the real thing and fresh garden-grown veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This is a very flavorful salad. I took it to a cookout and it was a hit especially with the ladies, the guys were hesitant because of the feta, but I received many compliments. Full of flavor. I did add a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I brought this to a bbq this weekend and everyone loved it. Very easy, very delcious. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This was a great base for a salad recipe, however, I found it to be a bit bland. So I added 1-2 tsp mediterranean rice seasoning, a little jamaican allspice, some cracked pepper and salt. Also a bunch of fresh torn spinach and some romaine...got rave reviews from all!!! Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I thought this was excellent - I love a good Greek Salad and this was one of the best I've had - even better than those served in Greece. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This salad was okay. I thought it might be better if I made it a day before, but it turned out to be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States