Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great salad -- colorful and refreshing. I paired it with the feta and olive meatballs from this site. Used kalamata olives...Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was delicious! I added a bit of lemon juice (my preference), and did not add the feta until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Maybe I got bad Sundried tomatoes, but I could not stand this recpie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
We loved this salad, but we thought the onions were over-powering. Next time I will use less red onion. I also used garlic and herb feta and kalamata olives. A very delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
LOVED IT! I used Kalamata olives and salt and pepper. I also added GREEK SEASONING from Clubhouse. Next time I will only add the feta when it's ready to to serve. Great Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
A very good Greek Salad. I loved the addition of the sun dried tomatoes. As another reviewer did, I too used Kalamata olives. A nice crunchy salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was very good and simple. I used fresh sun-dried tomatoes rather than oil-packed, so I just drizzled regular olive oil and a bit of red-wine vinegar over the salad. Next time, I'll add some fresh herbs (mint and parsley, oregano, or basil would work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
this was horrible!! I love greek food, but there was no flavor in this dish - i will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Made this as a side dish but after tasting it ran to the store for a good hard salami and it became an entree. I used kalamata olives for that "bite" and used a splash of red wine vinegar. This was wonderful, full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This recipe is Delicious! I added some quartered artichoke hearts and leftover baked chicken and it turned out great! My husband loved it so much he asked if we could make it a weekly meal; and with it being so nutritious and healthy I say "why not?". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States