Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
it's ok...I didn't have enough tomato on hand...used sun dried tomatoes that weren't packed in oil....With this I served the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made this for a potluck and was hoping for some leftovers. There was none! My husband and everyone else just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is an excellent salad. I used fresh garden cucumbers and fresh tomatoes, I do recommend the Roma tomatoes as regular tomatoes will make it watery unless you take out all the seeds. I also pour a little extra virgin olive oil over it. I let it marinate for about 3 hours and it always disappears! One of our favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This definitely makes a lot. We left out the sundried tomatoes as a personal preference and it was quite good, just as Greek salad should be. However, all that feta made the salad itself slightly salty, I think I will cut down on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Simple to make in minutes and always a hit with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawksbill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is GREAT with some adjustments. I find that 3 cucumbers is too many; I use 2. And to make it more colorful, I peel the cucumber in stripes, leaving some of the skin on. For the dressing, I added 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice, 1 tsp red wine vinegar, and salt & pepper to taste. It's really a light & easy salad, and very tasty! Definitely use Kalamata olives, they make a world of difference. Make it, but just make it my way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toutle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I was wondering if you could possibly add chicken to this? Because I am making this recipe for school, and want to know if it would be good or not before I go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My husband and I both LOVED this salad! It was so refreshing and the flavors were just intense enough to be exciting without being overwhelming. I'm making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
It's a nice change from the regular lettuce-based salads we eat. Not only is it healthy, it's also very tasty and easy to make. Even my boyfriend was able to make some for himself without me having to chop anything for him. *I try to put in less tomato seeds as possible especially when I'm not using roma tomatoes 'cause it can get too watery even without the cucumber core.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is my favorite salad to make. It is so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States