Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Because this recipe leans to a Greek salad I used kalamati (?) olives instead of black olives. Made it a second time and used the black olives. They were okay but the kalamati olives definately added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Always nice to see a Greek (or almost Greek) recipe! Add a sliced green bell pepper and capers and try it with oregano or finely chopped parsley. Don't forget extra virgin olive oil. After chilling, have a home baked bread to deep into the yummy juices !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
If you are looking for something different to make with fresh cucumbers, this is a great combination. I really liked the feta, black olives, and sun dried tomatoes. It felt more like a side salad compared to just eating cucumbers covered in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Interesting take on Greek Salad. Good for a change. But I'll stick with the home grown heritage variety tomatoes and forget the sun dried tomatoes. Prefer pickling cucumbers, not seeded and perhaps a few anchovies for punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Cee
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I enjoyed this salad, and found myself going back for more. I used about a 1/3 cup finely chopped kalamata olives because I not really an olive fan, but I didn't mind this amount at all. Dash of pepper was good too. I plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This salad is amazing. I made it for a side dish at a party we had and it was a HUGE hit :-) I used Kalamata olives instead of black, and did not use the reserved oil from the sun dried tomatoes, but rather the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing recipe on this site. Wonderful stuff. I ended up chopping my cucumbers because I didn't have anything to slice them like in the picture. I think the ratio of all of the ingredients for the salad was perfect. This is now my go to Greek salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am going to make yours. It looks great. My mother taught me an easy version she learned from a cooking segment on TV. We would be less fancy not seeding or slicing thin the cucumbers and tomato was what we had; cherry, plumb, roasted, beef, it was all good. Romaine Tuna, Black or Greek Olives, Tomatoes or Roasted Tomatoes, Feta, Cucumbers, Red Onion Olive Oil, Balsamic Vingegar, Some Water, Crushed Garlic, Salt and Pepper - Mix and chill in fridge for 1 hour or more. Gently pour dressing on Romaine, then add other ingredients on top of Romanine, gently pour dressing on these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Huge hit at the mediterranean themed party I catered. The whole salad disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Perfect! So simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is the perfect summer salad! Great for a Greek night at home or for a summer picnic. Holds up very well. And, the quantity of ingredients can be modified to your taste. I use Kalamata olives instead of the black for a little more authentic taste. My only problem is how much juice comes out of the veggies. It doesn't distort the flavor, just doesn't look very pretty. I think next time I'll try letting them drain in a colander overnight before I add the feta and oil. This is a fairly time-consuming recipe because of all the chopping, but can easily be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States