Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe was very refreshing and easy to make. I did add some spinach to it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The perfect summer salad! I added red wine vinegar and some olive oil as suggested by others and the result was amazing. A definite go-to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favorite Auntie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was bitterly disappointed in this recipe as written. It was bland. I allowed it to chill for two hours hoping for improvement, but there was none. I then added capers, two tablespoons of lemon juice and freshly chopped oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Always a great salad for those lazy days. I did not have the sun-dried tomatoes, but it did great without. I also added some freshly made zesty garlic and herb dressing to liven the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is a great summer salad! With fresh whole wheat bread it is a complete healthy meal. The only addition I made was to add virgin olive oil and 1 tbs of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Way better then a plan old nasty American salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. My wife and I have ventured into Greek food for a few years now, and I'm not going to say that invariably we've seen the inclusion on this salad with radishes, parsley, dried(or fresh) oregano or marjoram, black pepper, balsamic vinegar, a bit of lemon juice and extra virgin olive oil, but definitely, we've seen these ingredients as part of the salad very frequently. I think that the addition of these ingredients, one one hand can't hurt, but on the other, they by all means, can enhance and enrich the flavor. Let's not forget that the ingredients that we're mentioning here are Mediterranean and Greek (even though such description is somewhat redundant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Oregano, home grown, lemon juice, and 3 corn fresh cracked pepper, and this is a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Because this recipe leans to a Greek salad I used kalamati (?) olives instead of black olives. Made it a second time and used the black olives. They were okay but the kalamati olives definately added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Always nice to see a Greek (or almost Greek) recipe! Add a sliced green bell pepper and capers and try it with oregano or finely chopped parsley. Don't forget extra virgin olive oil. After chilling, have a home baked bread to deep into the yummy juices !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States