Mediterranean Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My husband and I both LOVED this salad! It was so refreshing and the flavors were just intense enough to be exciting without being overwhelming. I'm making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
It's a nice change from the regular lettuce-based salads we eat. Not only is it healthy, it's also very tasty and easy to make. Even my boyfriend was able to make some for himself without me having to chop anything for him. *I try to put in less tomato seeds as possible especially when I'm not using roma tomatoes 'cause it can get too watery even without the cucumber core.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is my favorite salad to make. It is so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great salad -- colorful and refreshing. I paired it with the feta and olive meatballs from this site. Used kalamata olives...Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was delicious! I added a bit of lemon juice (my preference), and did not add the feta until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Maybe I got bad Sundried tomatoes, but I could not stand this recpie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
We loved this salad, but we thought the onions were over-powering. Next time I will use less red onion. I also used garlic and herb feta and kalamata olives. A very delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
LOVED IT! I used Kalamata olives and salt and pepper. I also added GREEK SEASONING from Clubhouse. Next time I will only add the feta when it's ready to to serve. Great Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
A very good Greek Salad. I loved the addition of the sun dried tomatoes. As another reviewer did, I too used Kalamata olives. A nice crunchy salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was very good and simple. I used fresh sun-dried tomatoes rather than oil-packed, so I just drizzled regular olive oil and a bit of red-wine vinegar over the salad. Next time, I'll add some fresh herbs (mint and parsley, oregano, or basil would work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States