Mediterranean Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 24, January 2015 ~ A different twist on Fried Rice. I made the rice in the morning and refrigerated it, all day. I like the texture of fried rice using cold or frozen rice. It doesn't get soft/mushy when using cold rice. In place of the frozen spinach, I had fresh on-hand and I used it. It does wilt very quickly once added to the pan. The feta cheese was a really nice finish to the dish. I enjoyed this more than my DH, but that is okay, as it reheated nicely for my lunch the following day. I enjoyed it as a side for dinner, but really enjoyed it for my lunch. Not too heavy, just a nice light lunch. Thanks Terry Inskip for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this for recipe group 1/6/15. My only change was to use fresh kale instead of frozen spinach. I used about 2-3 oz, sauteed it lightly and set it aside to add when indicated. The texture of frozen spinach in this would be a big miss for us. We enjoyed it but next time I would cut the artichokes smaller. They stood out against the other ingredients in a way I didn't care for. Too big and very contrasted flavor compared to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I used brown rice to make it a bit healthier. Great flavor! I did add a bit of salt per our tastes, and sprinkled the feta on top of each portion b/c my little guy doesn't care for it. We eat rice every week, so this was a nice change from the usual, and is definitely going into the rotation~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Recipe Group 01/24/ 2015: This was a lovely, healthy, all-in-one side dish I served with baked salmon. The leftovers should make a nice light lunch, as well. I followed the recipe as written except for the following changes which I don't believe significantly changed it: I used brown rice and added 1/4 tsp. of Greek herb mix since the feta I used was plain. I will definitely make this again and will include sauteed onion or shallots and some oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes for extra flavour. Thanks Terry for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anninlondon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I used red Quinoa instead of rice. I used 3 cups of cooked Quinoa. I skipped the feta because I added to much salt. And I also added a few sun dried tomatoes. This was fabulous!!! I am adding this to the side dish repertoire. It was so quick and easy and full of protein and fiber!!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner and it was great! However I did add red onions and scallions for ever flavor! I also used non-diary Parmesan cheese to make it a complete vegan dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I added a zucchini and yellow squash that I had on hand and didn't want to go bad. It was wonderful and went great with baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Strobel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattylynn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Just made it and its great. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States