Mediterranean Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My husband and I love pasta. We especially loved this easy, quick recipe. My substituted chirizo ground for ham and drained and omitted the oil and vinegar. It was great---my 2 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I had been so busy one day that I didn't have the energy to make dinner. I tried this recipe on a whim,and couldn't believe how easy it was. It also tasted great! Even my 2 year old ate it and he's very picky. I didn't use as much oil and vinegar as the recipe called for and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was a good, easy dish to make. We left out the pine nuts, added extra basil, and used a different type of sausage. We also used a mixture of red wine and balsamic vinegar with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
5 stars for great tasting and being extremely easy. I recommend making it the way it's written, because the chorizo provides all the great, interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is very unusual, but quite delicious. The ingredients call for red wine, but the directions state vinegar, so I deduced that the recipe truly calls for red wine vinegar. I did not have red wine vinegar, so I used a little cider vinegar. I omitted the olive oil because the chorizo contributed enough oil into the mix. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I made it with a locally made chorizo that is very lean. I added 1/2 cup red onion with the garlic and lightly cooked them. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This recipe has become my favorite covered dish to bring to parties. I use chopped deli ham instead of the chorizo and sometimes add black olives. Everyone just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This recipe was very good. The chorizo sausage was a little spicy for me, so I will use a different type next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I love this dish. I use balsamic vinegar and turkey sausage. I have made it several times and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I use this basic recipe, but I have put a twist on it. I use the pasta, the toasted pine nuts, then add sauted veggies (I like snow peas, orange and yellow peppers, zucchini, asperagus, and mushrooms). Blend all together with olive oil and/or pesto. Add Asiago and/or Parmesan cheese and have a feast! If I want to use this as a main course I often add pre-cooked shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oh-Be-Joyful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States