Mediterranean Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy, tasty, and quick! I changed up this recipe quite a bit. I used Boneless/skinless chicken thighs. Dipped them in egg and fat free half & half, then dredged them in seasoned bread crumbs w chopped fresh basil and parmesan. I made a little sauce with the drippings, chicken broth and tuscan spreadable butter. thickened it with wondra... drizzled it on the thighs after baking. I would have followed the recipe more closely if I had all the ingredients in my pantry, I just improvised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
We LOVE this recipes! It's absolutely my husband's favorite chicken. It may be a bit time-consuming, but at least it's fairly easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I originally made this recipe March, 2005 and note it was described as "killer good" by my daughter. I substituted Brenton crackers for th salines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good recipe. My family really liked it. I used yoghurt instead of the cream and I also added some chicken seasoning with a little spice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWRAWLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Oh yummy! I made these tonight using butterflied chicken breasts and they were really good. I didn't use quite the whole 2T of basil though and I wish I had (maybe even a bit more). What else can I say? it was delicious, juicy chicken that we'll make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
this was okay, but nothing too special. i think it may work better with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
The flavor is great and the crispiness is something to behold. However, as leftovers all of the moisture turns the crispy to soggy and I found it difficult to like the 2nd day. We are big leftover eaters so I doubt this one will stay in our recipie box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This recipe was not too shabby..... kind of tasted like a shake and bake kind of dealy and could have been more flavorful.... I disagree with the recipe saying this is rich and should be served with bland sides..... because it is not rich. Next time I will add some more ingredients! I rate this a C+ or B-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerman_scebbi

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is so yummy!! When I was reading the recipe I was second guessing it but when I tasted it it melted in my mouth! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I altered the recipe slightly but it was the best chicken ever! We loved it. I added a little bit of italian/ceasar salad dressing to my egg instead of basil. I also put a pinch of onion flakes in the crust and a lot more parmesan than the recipe called for. I used boneless skinless chicken breast cut in half to reduce cooking time. I fried first in vegitable oil but it still tasted great. The only thing I would reccomend doing different is adding more seasoning like I did for more flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States