Mediterranean Chop Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Great recipe! It worked as a good base for me as I did change a few things. I used Iceberg lettuce since that is what was in my fridge when I was throwing this together. Since I like salad a lot, I used a whole head of lettuce and also kept my olives whole. My family loved it, and I will definitely keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Black Canyon City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I served this salad with our Christmas Eve dinner & the colors worked perfectly for the holidays. It was gorgeous with the well-placed croutons & cheese on their individual bowls. And besides the presentation, it was just plain delish. With 11 guests, including 3 kids, only 1 bowl came back to the kitchen with anything left in it. That's pretty impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I added 1 cup of salad dressing & that was much too much. It made the salad too wet. I will make this salad again & even use less celery. Otherwise everybody at the party liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The family raved about this salad and asked me to make it again. I made only one change and that was to use Kalamata olives instead of ripe, black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We were ordering pizza for an impromptu get-together and, since I had little time to prepare, I was looking for an interesting salad to serve with ingredients I already had in my fridge. This salad combo did not look immediately appetizing to me but I was swayed by the reviews to give it a try. I made my own croutons, balsamic vinaigrette, roasted red peppers, and used asiago cheese. Nobody seemed to enjoy it all that much and I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This stands out as one of the better salad recipes I've tried in awhile. Great medley of ingredients that are gratefully just a little different from the same ol' same ol.' I prepared this delicious and pretty salad just as written, adding some artichokes and dressing it with my own Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My family and I enjoyed this salad quite a bit for Easter....However, the recipe did not specify a length of time for marinating the veggies; I suggest 30-60 minutes at the most. We traveled and the dressing was on the veggies too long (in my opinion) for about 3 hours; although everything still tasted great. Next time I also plan to use feta cheese instead of the Parm. The salad is quite colorful and festive for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was far better then I expected. I was looking for something different the the usual salad. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was good and easy to prepare. I omitted the celery and croutons and made my own vinaigrette. I also used a whole head of romaine, because I don't like just the hearts, so mine came out as more of a green salad. I roasted my own pepper and used Kalamata olives; next time I'll add more of both, along with some fresh oregano. This would also be good with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Loved the salad. Had a Mediterranian salad at a local cafe recently. This was very close to it. Delicious. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States