Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Great dish and so healthy. I would recommend using a red onion for additional flavor and letting the salad marinate overnight. It was great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Sooooo good! I did change some things: I used purple onion and cilantro instead of parsley (just because I like the flavor better). I added a little salt and pepper to taste and an extra lemon. I could eat this everyday! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is a great summer salad. I made some changes per the reviews & my taste: balsamic vinegar, cilantro (instead of parsley), feta cheese, red onion, black olives. Marinating overnight is a good ide but not totally necessary. I like it over a bed of spinach or just plain. Thanks for the healthy, tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved this. It was exactly what I used to buy at the health food store for much more of course. If you don't love "healthy" food, it isn't something that will change your mind. My husband loves chickpeas but wouldn't eat this. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very yummy! I added cilantro and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I loved this salad! I added some fresh basil and some roasted pine nuts.. yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Awesome. Fast, easy, nutritious, and delicious! Great with a soup & sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great salad! With the lettuce and spinach scare, I've been looking for salad options, and this is perfect. I added a touch of wine vinegar to this recipe and would use a red onion next time, but it is a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very good- flavorful and crisp- can't wait to serve this with a summer barbecue! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dresselhaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Love it! Did make some adjustments based on taste (I love onions, but don't think it needs a whole one), and availability - couldn't find any type of parsley in Okinawa, so I used a Tablespoon of Goya's Recaito, "Cilantro Cooking Base." Great lunch, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States