Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Love it! Did make some adjustments based on taste (I love onions, but don't think it needs a whole one), and availability - couldn't find any type of parsley in Okinawa, so I used a Tablespoon of Goya's Recaito, "Cilantro Cooking Base." Great lunch, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very good- flavorful and crisp- can't wait to serve this with a summer barbecue! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I sorry to say that this did not live up to my expectations at all. Thought it would be wonderful and although it is not bad - the flavours never seem to meld (overnight). I doubt I would make this again without serious changes. I really don't know what is missing. Perhaps it is texture, might try adding some black olives or perhaps some small bits of a mild feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I marinate all of the ingrediants in a balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil overnight and serve with Hot crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great salad! With the lettuce and spinach scare, I've been looking for salad options, and this is perfect. I added a touch of wine vinegar to this recipe and would use a red onion next time, but it is a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Awesome. Fast, easy, nutritious, and delicious! Great with a soup & sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Sooooo good! I did change some things: I used purple onion and cilantro instead of parsley (just because I like the flavor better). I added a little salt and pepper to taste and an extra lemon. I could eat this everyday! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Great dish and so healthy. I would recommend using a red onion for additional flavor and letting the salad marinate overnight. It was great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I loved this salad! I added some fresh basil and some roasted pine nuts.. yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Great! I used sundried tomatoes instead of fresh and decreased the oil accordingly. Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States