Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great salad to toss together, though I recommend doing it at least 8 hours before so all the flavors can blend. I used a whole slicing tomato and whole bell pepper, and cilantro instead of the parsley. I also added a tablespoon red wine vineager, added oregeno and cumin for flavor, as well as a salt, pepper, and garlic salt to taste. Next time I think I'll use a red onion, but it was good with a regular Vidalia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Not bad at all for a last minute salad in a pinch with all ingredients almost always at hand. Not a big fan of the chopped onion, I'd rather see it very thinly sliced. I welcomed this recipe for its lighter dressing rather than one drowning in vinegar, and the chopped fresh parsley livens this up. The recipe assumes, of course that you'll "salt and pepper to taste."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So simple and delicious!! Have been making this for years and the only thing I do differently is add sea salt and fresh ground pepper to taste, and a lot more parsley, usually 1/4 cup or more. My husband requests this often and I'm happy to make it because it's so quick and easy. A perfect summer time side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the taste was great. I was surprised that it didn't need salt (something I am trying to cut out). Next time, I would replace the green pepper with red pepper, and add cucumber as suggested by others. I would make this again. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was delicious. Used Cilantro instead of parsley. Also added some feta cheese to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Delicious and refreshing! flavor medley is great! everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a very good basic recipe, with a few addition it's a great salad. It really needs feta cheese, I also added a cucumber and a little of red vinegar. Very light but satisfying salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
used cilantro instead of parsely and really enjoyed this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I altered this a fair bit, and really liked it! 3 times the tomato, 1/2 the olive oil, no onion or parsley, added some cucumbers, fresh chives and onion powder. I used lemon juice from a bottle instead of freshly squeezed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
this is awesome! i ran out of lemon juice though :( but it still tastes really good. its light and filling, i added extra parsley, and extra tomoato is super yummy. i aslo added a little less olive oil. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States