Mediterranean Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
very bland and lacking on interesting flavor. Like others I had to add a lot of seasonings to get it to edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I would recommend only using half an onion - this turned out to have too much for my taste. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
On it's own, it isn't anything to write home about. I did forget the parsley but I don't think that would have made a difference for me. But when I ate it on my plate with the turkey/quinoa meatloaf, and my romaine salad w/Ken's lite sweet vidalia onion dressing, it was quite good. The sweet vidalia onion dressing just makes anything taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
One of my new favorites! Didn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was a refreshing use of chick peas and so easy! I used what I had - chopped red bell pepper, no tomato, cilantro, parsley, basil, green onion, feta chunks - it was all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a delicious and simple dish. I've brought it to several picnics and potlucks, it is always appreciated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexa89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Sooooooo Delicious... refreshing! Better then next day!!! I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Brought this to a party and it was a hit! Used grape tomato's instead of romas and added feta cheese (sun dried tomato and basil). The olive oil and fresh lemon juice make an excellent dressing. Fresh and good for you. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great salad to toss together, though I recommend doing it at least 8 hours before so all the flavors can blend. I used a whole slicing tomato and whole bell pepper, and cilantro instead of the parsley. I also added a tablespoon red wine vineager, added oregeno and cumin for flavor, as well as a salt, pepper, and garlic salt to taste. Next time I think I'll use a red onion, but it was good with a regular Vidalia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Not bad at all for a last minute salad in a pinch with all ingredients almost always at hand. Not a big fan of the chopped onion, I'd rather see it very thinly sliced. I welcomed this recipe for its lighter dressing rather than one drowning in vinegar, and the chopped fresh parsley livens this up. The recipe assumes, of course that you'll "salt and pepper to taste."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States