Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
way too much meat. no salt, no pepper tasted poached. Could have been fried a pretty brown. No sauce/moisture I had to keep adding things just to give it flavor, added a jar of marinated artichokes and topped w feta cheese at the end. I would not repeat this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy to make and full of flavor. This will be on my family's weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good! I used all fresh, organic ingredients and it turned out AMAZING! Definitely making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was absolutely delicious-we paired it with a nice greek salad and some white wine. Fresh herbs and tomatoes were key- flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent, loved this dish...although I did need to add chicken stock to the wine to make enough sauce but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Needs more flavor, made it a second time. This was very good. I cut the chicken up into bite-size pieces before cooking and added some artichoke hearts when I added the olives. I served it over whole wheat penne. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Agree with Jezebel, that the wine caused extreme spitting and splattering. I won't bother with that, next time. I don't think it really adds anything to use wine at the beginning. The other change I made to the process was to place the chicken back in the pan after the tomatoes and wine in step 2, and cover with a lid. The chicken and the sauce are ready at the same time, the sauce stays nice and fresh tasting, and the liquid doesn't evaporate. Yes, the sauce is thin, due to the fresh tomatoes, but not objectionable, in my opinion. I served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We liked diced canned tomatoes in this just fine tho when tomatoes come into season I am sure we will do it that way as well.. We cut the cooked chicken into slices before returning it to the sauce. I wasn't sure if we even liked kalamata olives and apparently we like them best in small doses and chopped very small. We want the flavor to be present but just a little bit is better than a whole half cup at our house :) Used a leftover chardonnay from the fridge and that was a tasty addition. Healthy, flavorful and quick, really a painless way to cut fat and calories. Yay! thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B&B
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for my customers as I run a B&B they loved it.I added a few things, I put in Italian seasoning, chicken seasoning. some honey.red,green & yellow peppers.and mushrooms, I served it with rice and wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Have made this several times and always good. For a twist :) I made it with Mahi Mahi and it was equally as good. I serve this on a bed of rice or quinoa with some chopped up spinach or kale and then layer on top. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetic_thing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States