Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! Love that it's low in fat too! I didn't have enough olives so I added some capers too and to round this out I also added some squash so my kids would get their veggies too! Definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was one of those recipes where I almost had all of the ingredients necessary and it came out very nicely. I had black olives (not kalamata), I had a can of diced tomatoes (not fresh), I had vermouth (not white wine). A very flavorful dish and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This sounded good, so I tried it. It was bland and almost inedible. The basil was overwhelming, and none of the other flavors came through. I added salt and pepper at the table, but that didn't help much. Don't waste your time and ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good! Whole family enjoyed! Although next time we will add more olives as the contrast to the rest of the dish was mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
YUM! Used red onion, some great garlic wine from a local winery, added artichokes and served over whole wheat penne! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Acidential put a can of diced potatoes with greenchiles in the mix. Fantastic for me, other hates spicey. Also added some greek feta cheese and served over orzo. One of the easiest and best recipes. Definately in my regular rotation. So simple but so good. Like it hot try a can of petite chiles with green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful and healthy. I did add a small can of artichokes and scaled it down to 4 for the two of us. Also added feta cheese to the top as others had done. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Found that there was definetly not enough sauce, and the parsley over powered it a bit. Otherwise very pleasant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hellen Meiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GordDavison
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was very good. I used dried spices though not as good as fresh but readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GordDavison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this one. We have been eating very healthy over a year now and its great to know that with a few simple ingrediants you can get flavour like this. mmmm leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States