Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!! The only change I added was a little bit of white pepper!!!! Served over Basmati rice...wonderful! Thank you all of my family loved it..its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is dee-lish - soooo flavorful. Coarsely cubed chicken, used crushed basil tomatoes (in cupboard), and stirred in fresh baby spinach when adding olives. Thinking petite peas might be nice too. Served over saffron rice. YUM. Thank you, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Healthy and delicious.... this is an excellent recipe! I used: Fresh roma tomatoes, a mixture of lemon basil and regular basil, and quality kalamata olives. I tried to use all fresh ingredients. When seasoning with salt & pepper, I also added a touch of curry powder tossed with a cup of reduced fat feta and some whole wheat rotini pasta. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
very good....light yet flavorful....i just added Mediterranean seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Overall it had good flavor. Made the recipe as is. Came out just like something from a nice restuarant. Family liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a very good chicken dish, especially considering how easy it is. I cut the chicken breasts in half so they would cook more quickly and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly as written. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. I served it with hummus, pita bread, and spanakopita. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
good healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this was delicious! even my boyfriend, who hates olives, loved it and called it a 'definite make again'! i wasn't too exact with the measurements because my measuring cups were in the dishwasher- it's a forgiving recipe. i used a can of tomato puree instead of three cups tomatoes and some extra white wine to have a liquidy sauce, then i cooked some cheese tortellini right in the pan with the chicken at the last step. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Used 28 oz can of whole tomatoes, good dash of Caynne Pepper, 1 cup wine, 10 chicken tenders and Italian seasoning....DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Tasted great and had a very mediterranean taste. Even the kids gobbled it up. Very easy to make and didn't take much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States