Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
YUM! Used red onion, some great garlic wine from a local winery, added artichokes and served over whole wheat penne! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Acidential put a can of diced potatoes with greenchiles in the mix. Fantastic for me, other hates spicey. Also added some greek feta cheese and served over orzo. One of the easiest and best recipes. Definately in my regular rotation. So simple but so good. Like it hot try a can of petite chiles with green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful and healthy. I did add a small can of artichokes and scaled it down to 4 for the two of us. Also added feta cheese to the top as others had done. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Found that there was definetly not enough sauce, and the parsley over powered it a bit. Otherwise very pleasant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hellen Meiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GordDavison
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was very good. I used dried spices though not as good as fresh but readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GordDavison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this one. We have been eating very healthy over a year now and its great to know that with a few simple ingrediants you can get flavour like this. mmmm leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Tried this last night and it was very good! Great flavors and easy to make. WIll do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good. I only used two chicken breasts, but kept the same amounts for the rest of the ingredients so there was plenty of sauce. I used a can of diced tomatoes (with liquid), used dried herbs (add these at the same time as the diced tomatoes) and manzanilla olives. When the chicken was added back into the pan, I added about 2/3 cup of frozen tortellini to cook for the last 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was very good - sauce has great flavor, there's just not enough of it. I took the advice of some other raters and used canned diced tomatoes and it turned out well. Don't do as another reviewer said and try to thicken the sauce with cornstarch. This is not meant to be a traditional spaghetti sauce...it's much lighter and contemporary. Smells wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really liked this a lot and it has lots of flexibility. used tenders and apple juice for the wine and dried herbs instead of fresh but it was an easy and rewarding dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States