Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this last night. Really liked it! Made a couple of changes, and found a few things I will add next time. Added about a cup of chicken stock. I served it over Cous Cous, and sprinkled it with crumbled low fat feta cheese. Next time I will add mint, as well as the other fresh herbs, and maybe capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very delicious and I love that it is low fat. The recipe did not say if the tomatoes were to be fresh or canned so I used canned. I used less chicken than called for and diced it into the sauce. I didn't have Kalamata olives so used black. Very good over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this dish my family and I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Huge sucess. Better than I have ever had in an Italian restaurant. Kalamata olives are definetly a must. Chopping Chicken into small pieces is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! Love that it's low in fat too! I didn't have enough olives so I added some capers too and to round this out I also added some squash so my kids would get their veggies too! Definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was one of those recipes where I almost had all of the ingredients necessary and it came out very nicely. I had black olives (not kalamata), I had a can of diced tomatoes (not fresh), I had vermouth (not white wine). A very flavorful dish and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This sounded good, so I tried it. It was bland and almost inedible. The basil was overwhelming, and none of the other flavors came through. I added salt and pepper at the table, but that didn't help much. Don't waste your time and ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good! Whole family enjoyed! Although next time we will add more olives as the contrast to the rest of the dish was mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyneso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
YUM! Used red onion, some great garlic wine from a local winery, added artichokes and served over whole wheat penne! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Acidential put a can of diced potatoes with greenchiles in the mix. Fantastic for me, other hates spicey. Also added some greek feta cheese and served over orzo. One of the easiest and best recipes. Definately in my regular rotation. So simple but so good. Like it hot try a can of petite chiles with green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States