Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
As per other suggestions, doubled sauce. Also added zucchini and rosemary. Wonder how lamb & eggplant would work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made in the crockpot with frozen breasts on high for 4 hours. Doubled the sauce, using crushed tomatoes and ommitting fresh (will add fresh tomatoes and the extra 1/2 cup of white wine in the last 10 min. of cooking). Adding artichoke hearts in the last 10 min. too. top with blue or mozz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was a pretty easy recipe but I guess our family just does not care for a Mediterranean flavor. We love all the ingredients individually so I thought we'd like it but husband said not to make again. First recipe we've tried here that didn't make the cut but that's just because of our own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
very good. cut up the chicken into bite size pieces and used green olives because the kalamata olives are too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We thought this was delicious! I used sliced up chicken breast and added feta on top. Used two cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We enjoyed this - I did add diced potatoes to the mixture to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe and it scaled down nicely. (I cook for one maybe two) The members that said the olives made the dish- oh boy that's accurate. By changing from pitted kalamata to cured black Greek you get a whole new flavored dish. Instead of one or the other I'm going to combo the olives next time. I also never use canned tomatoes unless I canned them myself. You can use fresh tomatoes cup for cup without issues in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takia Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Pretty good. Preparation time is longer than the 20 minutes stated. Tomatoes should not be cooked the 10 minutes... they get annihilated. I stuck pretty close to the recipe, just added capers, green olives, and a small amount of orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought this was just a so-so recipe. I might try it again sometime but nobody in my family was all that interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States