Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kaymoinc@gmail.com
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We love this, have made it 3 times in the last few weeks. I have used canned tomatoes & added chopped sweet peppers, and used italian seasoning & extra garlic salt;) our new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great flavor with the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Overall this is relatively easy and good. We reduced the garlic and onion thinking we did not want to overpower the recipe. However, this left the dish a little flat. Next time I will go with the original recipe At the end, we left a little of the tomato juices in the skillet after removing the chicken and added a bunch of fresh spinach, covered and simmered the spinach down for a couple of minutes. We put the spinach and tomato juices and feta over Jasmine rice. Also, we had large chicken breasts. I would recommend dicing the chicken before returning to the simmer as shown in the picture. We ended up overlooking the chicken a bit to get the center of the thick breasts done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
way too much meat. no salt, no pepper tasted poached. Could have been fried a pretty brown. No sauce/moisture I had to keep adding things just to give it flavor, added a jar of marinated artichokes and topped w feta cheese at the end. I would not repeat this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy to make and full of flavor. This will be on my family's weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good! I used all fresh, organic ingredients and it turned out AMAZING! Definitely making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was absolutely delicious-we paired it with a nice greek salad and some white wine. Fresh herbs and tomatoes were key- flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent, loved this dish...although I did need to add chicken stock to the wine to make enough sauce but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Needs more flavor, made it a second time. This was very good. I cut the chicken up into bite-size pieces before cooking and added some artichoke hearts when I added the olives. I served it over whole wheat penne. It's a keeper. Third time used 29 oz. can of tomatoes drained n Marsala wine, had no white. I just wish it made a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States