Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wonderful taste. Used apple juice instead of wine and it tasted great. Recipe calls for chicken filets, but I cut chicken into chunks like shown in the picture and this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this last night almost exactly to spec, with only minor changes: I used canned, diced tomatoes since I was short on time, and had to use dry basil since I forgot fresh basil at the store (it was fine). Once it cooked, I cut up the chicken into bite sizes, and served it onto a salad made with romaine lettuce leaves, a raspberry vinaigrette, cucumbers, more olives, and feta cheese. I definitely want to include artichoke hearts with the chicken next time, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good easy, served over quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this to the recipe, and it was really great, served with a small side of quinoa. Next time, to make it AMAZING, I plan to follow some other suggestions... it needs more of the 'sauce', so I plan to add more tomatoes. I would also like more kalamatas, simply because I love those. Apparently people have larger pans than I do, because I could barely fit all the chicken in my skillet. I think I will use dried herbs next time, except for the parsley. I can never use fresh basil and thyme quick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Picky husband who hates olives LOVES this dish. (Of course, he picks the olives out, but I cook them a bit longer than the recipe calls for so he still gets that briney salt flavor). We shredded the chicken and added crumbled feta on top, then served over rigatoni. Delicious, and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blountsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Excellent !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaymoinc@gmail.com
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We love this, have made it 3 times in the last few weeks. I have used canned tomatoes & added chopped sweet peppers, and used italian seasoning & extra garlic salt;) our new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great flavor with the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Overall this is relatively easy and good. We reduced the garlic and onion thinking we did not want to overpower the recipe. However, this left the dish a little flat. Next time I will go with the original recipe At the end, we left a little of the tomato juices in the skillet after removing the chicken and added a bunch of fresh spinach, covered and simmered the spinach down for a couple of minutes. We put the spinach and tomato juices and feta over Jasmine rice. Also, we had large chicken breasts. I would recommend dicing the chicken before returning to the simmer as shown in the picture. We ended up overlooking the chicken a bit to get the center of the thick breasts done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States