Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by B&B
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for my customers as I run a B&B they loved it.I added a few things, I put in Italian seasoning, chicken seasoning. some honey.red,green & yellow peppers.and mushrooms, I served it with rice and wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Have made this several times and always good. For a twist :) I made it with Mahi Mahi and it was equally as good. I serve this on a bed of rice or quinoa with some chopped up spinach or kale and then layer on top. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetic_thing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Although I modified this a bit due to what was on hand, I believe I achieved the same result--delish! I used sliced black olives and vermouth (about 1/2 the amount), canned diced tomatoes, and Greek seasoning. After cooking, I cut each chicken breast half in half again. I served it on top of orzo and garnished with feta cheese. It was a beautiful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe, and I'm not normally a fan of kalamata olives (despite being a fan of mediterranean food). I made this for my husband and I and serviced over rice. I tried to stick as true to the recipe as I could for an accurate review - the only things I did differently were using canned diced low sodium tomatoes instead of fresh chopped (what we had at the house), using dried spices (again, it's what we had at the house), and I cubed the chicken before I sauted it. I did make sure to to cut the olives up really finely. Even the next day reheating it at work, everyone at both my office and my husband's remarked at how amazing it smelled. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My 3 year old daughter loved this, it is going in the rotation! My changes 1) Added mushrooms and feta at the end. 2) Doubled the sauce. 3) sliced my chicken into strips 4) used 5 cups canned tomatoes 5) increased onion to 1 c 6) increased garlic to 5 cloves 7) Instead of parsley I used italian seasoning. 8) let simmer for only 5 minutes. I thought 10 minutes was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was good! Not my favorite way to eat chicken, but it was nice for a change. I would probably try it again with regular black olives rather than kalamata olives....they were a bit too strong for us. I served it over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Phenomenal! I only had 4 chicken breasts, so I added a can of garbanzo beans. It was unbelievably delicious. You could easily make this dish vegetarian by leaving out the chicken and just using the garbanzo beans...so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogastevi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Excellent dish! My family loved this. The only thing I think I might change next time is to sprinkle feta over the top when it's done. Will definitely make again. Update: I used higher quality kalamata olives, doubled sauce, and sprinkled feta over the top, all of which greatly improved an already very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made it with red wine because that is what I had. Also added more olives. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
So good! I subbed green olives since I don't have kalamata, and subbed dried herbs for fresh--they just don't hold up well during cooking like this. I used already cooked and frozen chicken breasts so I added the chicken with the wine instead. Very nice dish, perfect with broccoli and saffron rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Chicken Sandwich

Tender chicken and veggies topped with melty mozzarella and feta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States