Mediterranean Chicken with Pepperoncini and Kalamatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
First this recipe was sooo easy and healthy! i threw this in the crock pot before work and everyone loved it, including the 6 year old and 8 year old. I did use chicken breasts instead of the thigh and i just added a little chicken broth to the crock pot to add some juice so it didnt dry out! The best part was with the leftover chicken i made a mediterranean chicken salad! yummmy> great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Our family loved this recipe! The combination of flavors was wonderful. When the meat was gone, we saved the sauce and used it to spoon over rice and grilled pork chops a few days later. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
The pepperoncinis really made the dish, even though they made it a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Just blah......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wasn't my favorite. It was edible but a touch acidic. The pepperocinis overpowered the dish. Not sure how to even improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is the best and very easy to make. My teen daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Easy to make, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I do not like anything spicy at all, so I removed the stem and seeds from the pepperocini, because even those are more spicy than I would normally eat. I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth for fear of it being too dry. In the future I would not do this, it probably wasn't needed and made the cream at the end to brothy and not creamy. The chicken was delicious and just fell off the bone. Will be making again! Just trust that the chicken will turn out moist- doesn't need any more liquids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a fantastic dish and full of flavor. My husband is not an olive fan, but that didn't keep him from having seconds of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great recipe and so much flavor!!! Next time I will peal the skin off the chicken because it was a little fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States