Mediterranean Chicken and Orzo Salad In Red Pepper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Hi all, I just made this & it's in the fridge cooling. I didn't want the chicken, just wanted a nice side dish. I won't serve in the pepper cups though its a nice presentation for sure. I didnt have tomatoes so I used 1/2 can of diced with jalapenos instead but would be better with fresh I know. When I made the dressing I just added 3/4 tsp Italian seasoning instead of basil & oregano & a dash of lemon juice. My husband who didn't understand what a Orzo salad was just said mmmm, when I gave him a sample :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was really, really good. I liked the dressing a lot. Didn't use red pepper cups, and added some fresh parsley from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tasty! Did not make any changes, per se, but did leave out the olives and fresh sprigs for topping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Found this after searching orzo pasta salads and it has become a household favorite! I don't serve it in pepper cups, instead I just chop up the red pepper. It is great served cold. It's hard to have just one serving! And very easy to make! My husband likes it as much as I do! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
used recipe as a guideline - 1 cup wheat orzo, 2 chicken breasts, extra tsp dijon mustard, no olives, cut up red peppers and red onion and mixed everything together - could definitely be served warm or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Made this for the Recipe Swap, flower girl, and it was great. :) I used kalamata olives and my own cherry tomatoes, quartered, cus that's what I had, and a grilled chicken breast left over from the night before.(had been basted while grilling with lime/butter), and I used fresh herbs. :) Made a gorgeous presentation in the peppers, too. Added my photo til you take one of your own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was very much looking forward to trying this recipe for me but to my surprise, my hubby instantly fell in love with this and he doesn't even like bell peppers of any color. First bite in and he was praising it like he has only done a few others from this site. Don't get me wrong, he enjoys many from here but this one really stood out to him to the point he was talking about it the rest of the night and already asking when we would have it again. This recipe is great hot or cold and I agree with him in the fact it should be part of our regular rotation. I added green onion to the top because we like it so much and it was good but not necessary. All of the flavors blend splendidly with one another in this and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing geranium and congratulations on your Packers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious! Left out the chicken this time and added some diced red onion, hothouse cucumber and canned chick peas. Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
make a lot....maybe next time cut it in half....liked the dressing....cooked the chicken in onions and garlic then boiled the rice in the chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Oh my, this was so delicious. I changed a couple of things for personal preference. I used cherry tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes. I left out the black olives, but put cucumbers in and doubled the amount of feta. Last change was only 1/2 tsp oregano. I didn't bother with the pepper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States