Mediterranean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is definitely a keeper. Absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make. I, too, was not able to find "sun-dried tomato and oregano dressing" in the stores, but bought some Kraft Sun-dried Tomato dressing and just added some dried oregano leaves (fresh probably would have been better). Also substituted Kalamata olives for a little more Mediterranean spice. A couple of croissants on the side (toasted on the Grill for a minute, a nice Chardonnay and you've got a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenton Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefdad
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very good easy meal. I did add a few things that went very well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
instead of bottled dressing I made my own. I buy sundried toms packed in oil and save the oil in the fridge. Just make a basic dressing using the oil with some nice vinegar and lots of oregano. It's great on this and many other salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Your favorite salad Spinach gorgonzola cheese marinated mushrooms sun dried tomato dressing with oregano chix with oregano couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
just beautiful and perfect salad fro having friends over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
4 minus - great flavours, especially when sun-dried tomatoes, garlic and balsamic vinegar are used in a self concocted recipe for the salad dressing. Not bad for a first run through, though we expect to make some improvements...might work well with calamari, stronger feta flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Used previous suggestion of Ken's Lite Sundried Tomato dressing with one rounded TSP oregano added. It's 90 degreeswith 100% humidity and a perfect dinner. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Thought I should post a review, since I've made this so many times - well, my version anyway. I've never seen sun-dried tomato and oregano salad dressing in the markets where I shop, so I took a guess at some ingredients. For the marinade and dressing I blend 2 Tbsp. chopped sun dried tomatoes (from a jar), 3 Tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 c. red wine vinegar, 1 tsp. Worcestershire, 1/2 tsp. oregano, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and few shakes each of salt, pepper, and white sugar in my small food processor. Wow-incredibly yummy!! I have no idea if this ended up anything like the intended dressing, but it was the best dressing I've ever made from scratch. I make this salad at least every couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good salad! I omitted the black and added roasted red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States