Mediterranean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Sounds delicious. Where do I get a recipe for the salad dressing, or what brand do you use? I have never seen this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
this is a very nice summer's eve salad. like other reviewers, i was unable to find sundried tomato & oregano dressing so i added a teaspoon of dried oregano to each of two 8 oz. bottles of ken's sundried tomato vinaigrette (next time i'll make them rounded teaspoons). i also used one red & one yellow bell pepper. my boyfriend did the grilling end & was amazed by how beautiful this salad looked on our plates. thank you for the great recipe marjory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is an incredibly tasty meal! My Greek-Bahamian husband requests it often, it is easy healthy and a great light dinner or hearty lunch. I use the Marzetti Sun Dried Tomato Dressing and add oregano to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Thought I should post a review, since I've made this so many times - well, my version anyway. I've never seen sun-dried tomato and oregano salad dressing in the markets where I shop, so I took a guess at some ingredients. For the marinade and dressing I blend 2 Tbsp. chopped sun dried tomatoes (from a jar), 3 Tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 c. red wine vinegar, 1 tsp. Worcestershire, 1/2 tsp. oregano, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and few shakes each of salt, pepper, and white sugar in my small food processor. Wow-incredibly yummy!! I have no idea if this ended up anything like the intended dressing, but it was the best dressing I've ever made from scratch. I make this salad at least every couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was super! I left the olives out, and don't feel like we missed anything. We used the Kraft Sun Dried Tomato dressing, and a lot less than the recipe called for, which makes it much healther than the nutrition info here suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Used previous suggestion of Ken's Lite Sundried Tomato dressing with one rounded TSP oregano added. It's 90 degreeswith 100% humidity and a perfect dinner. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Great, except I would suggest Kalamata olives instead of black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I thought it would be a bit better. Needless to say I was shocked afterwards reading the caloric intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We liked this. I've used sundried tomato dressing on chicken before and it always turns out incredibly moist. I skipped the feta and opted for other cheese - I'm not a fan, though I know it is more mediterranean. Also, at the end, I ended using a creamy dressing for the salad. Having more sun-dried tomato was too much for me. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
4 minus - great flavours, especially when sun-dried tomatoes, garlic and balsamic vinegar are used in a self concocted recipe for the salad dressing. Not bad for a first run through, though we expect to make some improvements...might work well with calamari, stronger feta flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States