Mediterranean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Sounds delicious. Where do I get a recipe for the salad dressing, or what brand do you use? I have never seen this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is an incredibly tasty meal! My Greek-Bahamian husband requests it often, it is easy healthy and a great light dinner or hearty lunch. I use the Marzetti Sun Dried Tomato Dressing and add oregano to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This was super! I left the olives out, and don't feel like we missed anything. We used the Kraft Sun Dried Tomato dressing, and a lot less than the recipe called for, which makes it much healther than the nutrition info here suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
this is a very nice summer's eve salad. like other reviewers, i was unable to find sundried tomato & oregano dressing so i added a teaspoon of dried oregano to each of two 8 oz. bottles of ken's sundried tomato vinaigrette (next time i'll make them rounded teaspoons). i also used one red & one yellow bell pepper. my boyfriend did the grilling end & was amazed by how beautiful this salad looked on our plates. thank you for the great recipe marjory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We liked this. I've used sundried tomato dressing on chicken before and it always turns out incredibly moist. I skipped the feta and opted for other cheese - I'm not a fan, though I know it is more mediterranean. Also, at the end, I ended using a creamy dressing for the salad. Having more sun-dried tomato was too much for me. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Great flavor. Leftover chicken was good on its own as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JKATRIB
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Delicious and attractive salad! So easy. Husband loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I thought it would be a bit better. Needless to say I was shocked afterwards reading the caloric intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Great, except I would suggest Kalamata olives instead of black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States