Mediterranean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
instead of bottled dressing I made my own. I buy sundried toms packed in oil and save the oil in the fridge. Just make a basic dressing using the oil with some nice vinegar and lots of oregano. It's great on this and many other salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Your favorite salad Spinach gorgonzola cheese marinated mushrooms sun dried tomato dressing with oregano chix with oregano couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
just beautiful and perfect salad fro having friends over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
4 minus - great flavours, especially when sun-dried tomatoes, garlic and balsamic vinegar are used in a self concocted recipe for the salad dressing. Not bad for a first run through, though we expect to make some improvements...might work well with calamari, stronger feta flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Used previous suggestion of Ken's Lite Sundried Tomato dressing with one rounded TSP oregano added. It's 90 degreeswith 100% humidity and a perfect dinner. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Thought I should post a review, since I've made this so many times - well, my version anyway. I've never seen sun-dried tomato and oregano salad dressing in the markets where I shop, so I took a guess at some ingredients. For the marinade and dressing I blend 2 Tbsp. chopped sun dried tomatoes (from a jar), 3 Tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 c. red wine vinegar, 1 tsp. Worcestershire, 1/2 tsp. oregano, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and few shakes each of salt, pepper, and white sugar in my small food processor. Wow-incredibly yummy!! I have no idea if this ended up anything like the intended dressing, but it was the best dressing I've ever made from scratch. I make this salad at least every couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good salad! I omitted the black and added roasted red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Great, except I would suggest Kalamata olives instead of black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I thought it would be a bit better. Needless to say I was shocked afterwards reading the caloric intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States