Mediterranean Chicken Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of minor changes to use ingredients I had on hand...black olives instead of Kalamata, and regular cooked boneless, skinless chicken breast halves instead of the Tyson grilled and ready. Other than that, I made it as written, and my whole family loved the results! We ate it with a garlic flavored Italian blend shredded cheese on top, and it was perfect. Thanks so much for sharing this one...we'll be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used the breast meat from a rotisserie chicken since I had that on hand. I liked it but family said it was a very dry pasta salad. I have to agree with that as I also thought only 2 TB of oil in 16 oz of pasta was off. Maybe add some Italian dressing next time? Still a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful Dish!! Super easy after I got the sun dried tomatoes chopped...I did add some sun-dried tomato bruchetta (sp) to provide a little more tomato tatse and I used an olive medley marinated in red wine. Looked so fancy!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't have olives so I used capers and I had some asparagus that needed to be used up so I added that in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent! It had plenty of flavor without a heavy sauce and was really easy to make. I kept the olives out of it because my fiancee doesn't like them, and just added them to my dish! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I also sautee'd chicken tenders I had on hand. I made this for two, exactly as suggested but with TWO servings of orzo, not a 1/2 lb, and followed the rest. We both really enjoyed this, it was really easy & super quick & perfect for a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this last night and it was great. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding roasted asparagus (I had it on hand). I did not use the Tyson Chicken I roasted my own - which wouldn't alter anything. Very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fun and easy to prepare. I made as written (except i grilled chicken breasts and cubed) and the olives were too powerful for my family. Maybe next time i will use black olives. Just our personal taste. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
it was wonderfull but insted of 2 table spoons of lemon juice and olive oil i used 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
i didnt have orzo.. so i used rice instead but followed the recipe and it ame out pretty delicious. im excited about make it with orzo after buying some..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States