Mediterranean Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Craisins were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes and loved it even more. Instead of vanilla I added Brown Sugar and some mixed nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I am new to the gluten-free world (only a few days!), and thought I would try this to replace my beloved oatmeal. Well, score one for the team! I did not have dates or apricots, so I substituted golden raisins. I will say that I found the recipe too salty, so next time I make it I will reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp. Other than the salt, I found this to be delicious, with a comforting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoshatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
excellent-excellent-excellent With or without the dates and apricots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is absolutely delish!!! A definite keeper. My fam is accustomed to grains, so I cut the honey in 1/2 & it was plenty sweet for our tastes. What a healthy, delightful way to eat the most important meal of the day. I would give this 10 stars if I could. The nutty, but sweet flavor is great! Thanx, Yasi! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I tried this yesterday and fell in love with it. It is easy, healthy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Amazing dish. Very healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm not sure how to rate this. I had been looking for a sweet recipe with quinoa, not the usual salty side dishes. This tasted a lot like an oatmeal dish. It was good, but I think I prefer oatmeal to quinoa (at least in this instance). Apricots were too expensive so I used raisins and blueberries instead. The only thing I would change would be to add more cinnamon and honey (or sugar) because those flavors were a little too understated for me. Again, the lower rating comes more from the fact that I did not care for the texture of quinoa in a "breakfast cereal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States