Mediterranean Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe really made me love quinoa! The cinnamon so good when you're making it. Really cheap, easy, lowfat, and healthy. I used almond milk instead of cow milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The salt really overpowers this dish. The flavors would be perfect with half as much or no salt. I like the texture of the quinoa and I like the dates and apricots. I added cranberries as well, and I think dried cherries would be nice too. Be careful that the milk doesn't burn (I used soy) or boil over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I did not like this at all ... the taste and texture just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am only giving this 4 out of 5 stars because the amount of salt the recipe calls for ruins the flavor. I don't like to use a lot of salt, but having never cooked quinoa before I thought I should add some so I added 3/4 tsp. and it was SO salty it was really hard to choke down. I think I would have loved it if I had completely omitted the salt like I do when cooking oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Mine boiled over really fast, even though I had it on low, so I had to continue cooking without covering completey. So..be careful it doesn't boil over!! Other than that, this was my first time cooking with quinoa. It came out very tasty qith a bit of a crunch. Kids loved it! Nice change from regular oatmeal. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very tasty and makes for a nice change for a cold morning. We live near Trader Joe's and if that's the case for you, make it easy on yourself by using their already toasted almonds. Works perfectly, saves a step and tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was SOOO delicious. I used sweetened coconut milk instead of cow milk and honey. Didn't have apricots so used dates and raisins. The results were fabulous! Nice to find a dish that doesn't need wheat, gluten or dairy to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used half apple juice/half milk...worked out great! Next time I may put chopped apples in, a great autumn change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Craisins were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes and loved it even more. Instead of vanilla I added Brown Sugar and some mixed nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States