Mechelle's Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Excellent. I used maple syrup (the good stuff) instead of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I used half butter half margarine, and just a little bit less sugar (I didn't pack the brown sugar, and used just a tiny bit over 3/4 cup white sugar). Amazing cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious! Made a couple changes; replaced 3/4 c of flour with cocoa & used a combination of white chocolate chips, chopped milk & very dark chocolate bars......wow...Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
DELICIOUS! definitely a keeper.i made for my boyfriend and he ate all the cookies in a day.i added more chocolate and it tasted soooo yummy.thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Oh, these are so chocolatey! I thought this was too much chocolate, but after letting the cookies cool completely, it was a wonderful chocolate taste. I used milk chocolate chips instead of a bar, and chopped up some whole almonds I had on hand. I made a batch with no almonds, and the rest with almonds. I like them much better with the nuts, it balances out the chocolate flavors. I think it would be safe to cut back on some of the chocolate in the future, a little bit of each. I will make these again if I ever am in need of a super chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is a good oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. I prefer bigger chunks of nuts so I did a rough chop on whole almonds. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These are great! I toasted my almonds on foil in a 400 degree oven for about 5 minutes. You can mix and match they type of chocolate you use depending on what you have on hand. I used milk chocolate chips instead of cutting up the squares. They have a fantastic consistency, both chewy and crispy, so good. UPDATE: Had to come back and say that I made these for Christmas cookies this year and they were the biggest hit out of everything. I just rolled them into 1" balls and baked for smaller cookies to add to my cookie tray. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This is one of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes ever! I made it for my husband and he loved that the cookies came out more crispy than chewy. I used M&M's for the milk chocolate in the recipe and they worked wonderfully. The oatmeal just makes it better! Try these-you will love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
SEEMED LIKE ALOT OF INGREDENTS AND TO MUCH WORK BUT IT REALLY WASN'T AND OH BOY WERE THESE YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I tried these, they were alittle work but oh well worth it, give it a try if you love chocolate or it's that time of month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States