Meaty Stuffed Pepper Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The family loved this! I only changed a few things to meet our liking. I added one fresh jalapeno, chopped, and grated zucchini. I omitted the two cans of tomato soup and can of tomato paste due to the amount of water the zucchini created. It turned out perfect! No "soupiness" to it at all and still left with a satisfying amount of tomato flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this dish! My son and husband went back for thirds - it was that good! I hate it when people change the recipe and then rate their new version, but I'm going to do it anyway, because I don't think I really changed the integrity of the recipe - but you decide. I wanted a richer tomato flavor for the topping so I used tomato sauce instead. And I used 3 cups of cooked rice. That was it - just a matter of preference. This one's a keeper, however you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The flavor was wonderful. I will add another cup to cup and a half of rice next time though to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe as written and thought it had good flavor, but am not a real fan of sausage, so I think I will just double the beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Used tomato sauce instead of soup! Was great. A keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Tastes exactly like a stuffed pepper. My husband doesn't like stuffed peppers - he says there is way too much pepper. He loved it! The only thing I did was added extra rice (our preference), but it would have been just as great with the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, family loved the recipe! It made a lot, hubby has been using left overs as a dip with corn chips. I will make this again & again & again. I love stuffed peppers just not the whole big pepper part & this solves that problem deliciously! Thank you for sharing rebeccahayden87!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great kid and picky eater friendly recipe. Easy to make and not easy to mess up. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used breakfast sausage. This was still very yummy. Also, I would highly suggest cutting in half or at least down by a third. I served this to 4 girls ages 10 to 16 and myself and still had leftovers, and I cut the recipe down to half. One change: I would suggest using more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very forgiving. I messed up and added a whole can of water to the soup topping. No problem. The boys say this is good and please make again. And in case anyone is wondering, I used frozen green pepper (summer garden abundance) and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is my favorite recipe on here, this has a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States