Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was pretty god. I am stll looking for the perfect sauce. I will keep looking but will make this again it I find an even better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this sauce- best sauce I have ever made, everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mcgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
very good, spicy, heavy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
It is really meaty! This is not a saucy sauce. It is thick and does not cover your noodles in a runny sauce. My husband and one of my boys liked it. I thought it was ok and my youngest, the picky eater in our family, would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good! Wasn't sure about the carrot taste in a pasta sauce at first, but it grew on me. Definitely better than the typical pre-made sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent base recipe for a meaty sauce, but for my taste it needed a couple changes. I made it according to the recipe except I used hot pork sausage (which was awesome, so I'll be including it again in the future too), but next time, I'll omit the bell pepper that added a little too much sweetness, I'll add red wine and a little more bouillion. I also had to add about 1/3 cup of water this time, as the sauce was more like a chili than a sauce consistency. Other than that, the flavor was tasty and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was a great spaghetti sauce. My family loves all the meat although I omitted the pepperoni. Next time I will try the suggestion by another member to turn it into Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
my family loves when I cook this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It is definitely a different sauce. I thought the green pepper was a bit storng, it was hard to taste some of the other flavors, I'm gonna cut back on that if I make this a second time. I had it with spaghetti and also made a lasagna with it, it was good on both. It is spicy though (which I liked, but some thought it too spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
After reading many reviews I was concerned about al the meat but knew that was what I was looking for was a sauce with a ton of meat! So I made these adjustments… I used 60 oz of tomato sauce to make it more like a “sauce” I was not going to until I saw it all together. I only used one can of tomato paste and did not use the beef broth. Oh and fresh mushroom! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States