Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family loved this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Best spag sauce! Everyone loves it. I add a bit more sugar to it as I like it sweet but it's good even as is. I have made it multiple times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made an all turkey version of this sauce with ground turkey, turkey italian sausage and turkey pepperoni. It was very meaty and filling. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this sauce. I let it simmer for over 2 hours in my cast iron dutch oven which I find makes a richer, thicker sauce than a regular sauce pot. I didn't add the beef broth, pepperoni or mushrooms and added mild italian sausage instead of ground pork. It was so delicious when it was done, I ate a bowlful since a spoonful wasn't enough!I would classify this sauce as an Arrabbiata sauce due to the addition of the red pepper flakes. It has kick for sure. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fantastic sauce. Only adjustments I made were: 16 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of 8 oz. canned (sauteed them with the meat and other veggies), used a whole red bell pepper, and omitted the pepperoni. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This healthy recipe calls for 6 vegetables + tomatoes. I couldn't wait to taste it. It was delicious even after only 30 minutes of cooking. It does need 2 hours or more to "marraige" the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
i gave this one 2 stars, it taste like something you would expect to be thrown together in 5 minutes at a cheap restaurant. Its way to salty, and there no need for the bouillon cubes. I will make it again but i will not be adding the bouillon cubes. they are not needed with the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very chucky!! Very delish. I used fresh mushrooms and I diced fresh tomatoes. It will soften when the sauce boils. Thanks so much. It was a great way to sneak in some veggies to the family. I had froze some in a ragu jar for later. Thanks again for the meaty formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
BIL says its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
too complicated-too many incredients. should be able to make a great sauce with a lot less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States