Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a first class recipe in my opinion...I made it as close to the recipe is, with what I had on hand, and know!! that it would have tasted even better had I had the sausage in it (don't care to have the pepperoni:) ... as well as missing the bell peppers. Thanx for the recipe! OH! and one more thing, I used the already shredded carrots (bag)~great way to get that extra nutrition in for my twins! AND OOPS, ONE MORE THING...Have to Add this after glancing at your reviews. I DO NOT SEE THE WORD, "ITALIAN" ANYWHERE IN YOUR TITLE! :) Spaghetti is no longer just an "italian" served dish, and we should adapt it to suit 'our' tastes. Well done :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Hands down, the best spaghetti sauce I've ever tasted or made. I added an extra can of tomato sauce and the consistency was perfect. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Yes, this is a good meat sauce recipe. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My Family loves this recipe. I think I'm cooking tons of it to have left over. But it never fails the family eats all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
i've tried many, many spaghetti sauce recipes, and done some of my own. this is THE best, and i don't use any other. i cut the tyme down to 1 tsp (my own preference)and use diced tomatoes with green chilis for a little extra kick, but those are the only changes. outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe was a hit with the family! I used ground turkey and turkey sausage instead of ground beef and sausage; Rotel tomatoes instead of diced; and jar garlic/basil tomato sauce instead of can tomato sauce. The Rotel tomatoes add a nice "bite" to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I followed recipe almost as is, I added some zucchini and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and no pepperoni (my friend doesn't care for it) but all in all this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Ive made this many times now. I love it but with a couple of changes. Instead of a tbsp of thyme, I use a tsp of celery salt and thyme. I dont use bouillon cubes, I just add about a cup of beef broth and a cup of red wine. I also add half a tsp of fennel and half a tsp of red pepper flakes. Other than that its the same. My family loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I started making this sauce a couple of years ago and just realized that I had not rated it. This is the sauce I always make when I serve my family speghetti. It's spicy, meaty and hearty (I do add a bit more pepper flakes). This is on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Once we found this recipe, we've never used another! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States