Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
just awesome, tastes just like my mom's sauce did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I modified this based on my mood - for 8 servings, I used 1 lb. of ground beef, no sausage or pepperoni (didn't have any), added zucchini and did a jar of spaghetti sauce rather than the other sauces and broths. Thought it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
AMAZING!!! I love how many veggies are in this too. I used fresh mushrooms, fresh tomatoes from my garden, added some good red wine, doubled the garlic and also added 1lb ground turkey. My mom made this for a big party dinner and I took some home and ate it for lunch and dinner 3 days in a row. Still not sick of it. I'm pregnant and can't handle any meat or veggies right now, so that's saying something! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice sauce, Did not give me that "wow" factor. Too many ingredients @20. Would have liked it thicker. Don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
BEST recipe EVER!! I sauteed all the veggies seperate, choppped in food processor, then added to sauce. Not ONE veggie was picked out and there were smiles all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
very small changes...no red meat only turkey and chicken broth in stead of beef! My kids go crazy for this...they eat it by the spoon full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Tinsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wonderful recipe, but I added one secret ingredient: a small can of HOT Mexican salsa. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This sauce was delicious. I used a Lb. of italian sausage instead of the ground beef and pork. I also used Rosemary instead of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe has a lot of potential with the beef base and the subtle blend of herbs. The first few bites were delicious. Unfortunately, the red pepper flakes made the sauce so hot that after a few bites my taste buds were burned and all I could experience was the heat. I was quite disappointed. If you try this recipe, make it without the red pepper, and I think it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States