Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made an all turkey version of this sauce with ground turkey, turkey italian sausage and turkey pepperoni. It was very meaty and filling. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this sauce. I let it simmer for over 2 hours in my cast iron dutch oven which I find makes a richer, thicker sauce than a regular sauce pot. I didn't add the beef broth, pepperoni or mushrooms and added mild italian sausage instead of ground pork. It was so delicious when it was done, I ate a bowlful since a spoonful wasn't enough!I would classify this sauce as an Arrabbiata sauce due to the addition of the red pepper flakes. It has kick for sure. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fantastic sauce. Only adjustments I made were: 16 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of 8 oz. canned (sauteed them with the meat and other veggies), used a whole red bell pepper, and omitted the pepperoni. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This healthy recipe calls for 6 vegetables + tomatoes. I couldn't wait to taste it. It was delicious even after only 30 minutes of cooking. It does need 2 hours or more to "marraige" the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
i gave this one 2 stars, it taste like something you would expect to be thrown together in 5 minutes at a cheap restaurant. Its way to salty, and there no need for the bouillon cubes. I will make it again but i will not be adding the bouillon cubes. they are not needed with the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very chucky!! Very delish. I used fresh mushrooms and I diced fresh tomatoes. It will soften when the sauce boils. Thanks so much. It was a great way to sneak in some veggies to the family. I had froze some in a ragu jar for later. Thanks again for the meaty formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
BIL says its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
too complicated-too many incredients. should be able to make a great sauce with a lot less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This sauce made my husband eat pasta, which he is not fond of. I first made it for him 6 (?) years ago...he asks for it, but he picks the bits of veg out of it...go figure. My idea is that the veg should be diced, or even grated, cooked separately in some olive oil, so the flavors meld without the chucks of veg (excluding the mushrooms), unless, you like it chunky. The flavor is there, the technique could be changed. Next time, I will fine dice or grate the veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We loved this sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States