Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I thought I had a packet of spaghetti sauce left and when I saw I didn't I went straight to this recipe. I only used the spices and the broth and it turned out pretty well. Meaty, not a lot of sauce, and missed the tomato part. But its good in a pinch. Will tweak some more in the future to see if this will be my stand by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
just awesome, tastes just like my mom's sauce did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I modified this based on my mood - for 8 servings, I used 1 lb. of ground beef, no sausage or pepperoni (didn't have any), added zucchini and did a jar of spaghetti sauce rather than the other sauces and broths. Thought it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
AMAZING!!! I love how many veggies are in this too. I used fresh mushrooms, fresh tomatoes from my garden, added some good red wine, doubled the garlic and also added 1lb ground turkey. My mom made this for a big party dinner and I took some home and ate it for lunch and dinner 3 days in a row. Still not sick of it. I'm pregnant and can't handle any meat or veggies right now, so that's saying something! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice sauce, Did not give me that "wow" factor. Too many ingredients @20. Would have liked it thicker. Don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
BEST recipe EVER!! I sauteed all the veggies seperate, choppped in food processor, then added to sauce. Not ONE veggie was picked out and there were smiles all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
very small changes...no red meat only turkey and chicken broth in stead of beef! My kids go crazy for this...they eat it by the spoon full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wonderful recipe, but I added one secret ingredient: a small can of HOT Mexican salsa. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States