Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very good, easy to make. A little bit too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
FAV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I should have taken the name "Meaty" more seriously. This ended up tasting like ground beef with tomato paste. I like my sauce very savory and zesty (I usually use bacon), and the hot Italian sausage I used was undetectable amid all the ground beef. My bad for not taking the name seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Best spaghetti sauce ever! My family LOVES it. I have made it over and over again and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Yummy! I needed a spaghetti sauce becuase I simply HATE that stuff in a jar/can. Nasty! Anyway... I didn't have any onions on hand, so I used onion powder. I only used hamburger meat (a little over 1 lb) because we don't eat a lot of meat. Left out the carrots and celery and next time around I'll leave out the red pepper flakes also. It was good, and made a huge pot! Definately what I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! It makes a lot, but I don't mind using it in ther recipes. It's fantastic on top of whole wheat spaghetti! Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This sauce is a nice change of pace from even your everyday meat sauce. It is definitely thick and hearty. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding only 2 beef buillion cubes as suggested by some others. The pepperoni doesn't stand out so for those considering eliminating it for that reason, I would leave it in. I wouldn't use this sauce everytime, but it is certainly a great sauce when you are looking for a hearty meal or need a sauce for lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
fun and easy I omited pepperoni and added 15 oz. more diced tomatos and beef cubes but added one can of broth. Had a do over response from 40 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I really liked this sauce and used it to go with a meatball recipe I found here. My boyfriend didnt care for it all because of the meat but Id make again any day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Too much going on here. This is more like a filling used for meat pies than a sauce, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States