Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Amazing sauce! Truly loved it. Only thing I will do differently next time is to half the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Haiku: "Yum! Wow! This was great! Ingredient list scared me, but so worth the time!" The only things that I had to omit were the pepperoni and celery; otherwise, did everything as written and holy cow, this sauce blew our minds! Served over spaghetti squash w/ a sprinkle of parmesan, and I think we've found our new favorite sauce to make in triple batches for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by William Lewis
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the way discribed , and I'd rate it a 10 out of 10.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Amazing! Even my 16 year old son said it was the best he's ever had! I did omit the pepperoni and I used all hamburger instead of half hamburger/half sausage. I would make it the same exact way next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love a meaty spaghetti sauce. This one is very good but I felt something was missing. I just can't put my finger on what it is. I followed the recipe except for leaving out the red & green peppers because we just don't like them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Amazing! I did mine in a crock pot and it turned out wonderful. If you have picky veggie eaters you can fry up the vegetables and then puree them to put them in the sauce, and it still tastes great. Since discovering this recipe we have NEVER gone back. We refuse to buy sauce now. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Mohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Everyone in the family loved it. Made it exactly as shown except I left out the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was the best pasta sauce I ever had. Thank you! I omitted the sausage (only because I didn't want to run to the store). I also put all the veggies, save a few fresh mushrooms, in the food processor, because I thought my daughter wouldn't eat it if she saw the veggies (I'm guessing that was a good move). We all loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I needed some sauce and made this. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States