Meaty Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Pretty good, I will add more garlic and omit the carrots and celery next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very thick and hearty sauce. I made the recipe exactly as stated right down to the exact spice measurement. I did think the seasoning is a little sweet for me although my Husband loved. The main ingredients make a good combo but I think I will adjust the seasoning to taste next time around. A good recipe to sneak vegatables into your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
If you love chunky spaghetti sauce, this is a winner! I make this and freeze about 1/2. It thaws just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very good, easy to make. A little bit too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
FAV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I should have taken the name "Meaty" more seriously. This ended up tasting like ground beef with tomato paste. I like my sauce very savory and zesty (I usually use bacon), and the hot Italian sausage I used was undetectable amid all the ground beef. My bad for not taking the name seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Best spaghetti sauce ever! My family LOVES it. I have made it over and over again and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Yummy! I needed a spaghetti sauce becuase I simply HATE that stuff in a jar/can. Nasty! Anyway... I didn't have any onions on hand, so I used onion powder. I only used hamburger meat (a little over 1 lb) because we don't eat a lot of meat. Left out the carrots and celery and next time around I'll leave out the red pepper flakes also. It was good, and made a huge pot! Definately what I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe is OUTSTANDING! It makes a lot, but I don't mind using it in ther recipes. It's fantastic on top of whole wheat spaghetti! Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States